Last.fm | Support
Frequently Asked Questions

How do I permanently delete my account?

Should you wish to delete your account, you can do so by navigating to your Account Settings page: https://secure.last.fm/settings/account

Scroll down to the heading "Manage Your Data", click on the button that says "Delete account", and follow the instructions.  This will delete your Last.fm user account, all your listening data, and everything else that goes with it. 

Please see I'm having trouble logging in if you've forgotten your log-in details.

 


I changed my mind!  Can I recover my account?


It depends on when you requested deletion:
 
·  Accounts deleted prior to August 2015 cannot be recovered.

·  Accounts deactivated between August 2015 and May 2018 can be recovered by logging in.  Please see I'm having trouble logging in if you've forgotten your log-in details.

·  Accounts that requested permanent deletion from May 2018 onwards can only be recovered within 14 days of requesting deletion by logging in.  After this time they are permanently deleted from our database.

Unfortunately we cannot recover permanently deleted accounts.  Should you wish to rejoin Last.fm, you can sign up a new username here.


Related Article: I’m an artist on Last.fm and can’t log into my account.
Related Article: I'm having trouble logging in
Related Article: Why is my music already on Last.fm?

English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 Polski Português Русский Svenska Türkçe 简体中文

CBS Interactive © 2015 Last.fm All rights reserved. Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyLegal Policies