How do I remove favorite channels on TV Guide?


If you added a favorite channel and then changed your mind, you can easily remove it with these simple steps:

Remove a favorite channel from the listing grid 

  1. Go to the TV Listings page, then scroll down to the listings grid.
  2. Find the channel that you want to set. Next to each channel title, there is a "heart" icon. This icon will appear filled if the channel is a favorite. 
  3. Click on the "heart" icon to remove that channel from your favorites.

To quickly remove multiple channels from your favorites:
  1. At the top of the grid, click on the Edit favorites link. 
  2. In the pop-up window, click on the "Favorites" button besides each favorite channel to remove that channel from your favorites.
  3. After you've selected all the channels to remove, click the "Apply" button to save your changes. You can also use the “remove all” button to clear all saves Favorite channels.
 

 



Related Article: How do I set or save my favorite channels on TV Guide?
Related Article: How do I use the "Listings" feature on TV Guide to show programs in my area?
Related Article: How do I remove an item from my TV Guide watchlist?